Home News KEY POINTS: Measures of the new state of emergency

KEY POINTS: Measures of the new state of emergency

Published on 09/11/2020

On Saturday, the Government approved the measures of the new state of emergency that will take effect between today, Monday 9th November and Monday 23rd November, involving a night curfew in the 121 counties with the highest risk of contagion, among other measures.

img decoding=”async” src=”http://algarvedailynews.com/images/news2/18548.jpg” alt=”Photo by Dr Photo – KEY POINTS: MEASURES OF THE NEW STATE OF EMERGENCY” width=”160″ style=”margin-right: 10px; margin-bottom: 5px; float: left;” />On Saturday, the Government approved the measures of the new state of emergency that will take effect between today, Monday 9th November and Monday 23rd November, involving a night curfew in the 121 counties with the highest risk of contagion, among other measures.
span>In these 121 municipalities, where there is a “high risk of transmission of covid-19″, covering 70% of the resident population, that is, 7.1 million inhabitants in Portugal, including all municipalities in the Metropolitan Areas of Lisbon and Porto, circulation will also be limited for the next two weekends between 13:00 on Saturday and 05:00 on Sunday and 13:00 on Sunday and 05:00 on Monday, and during the week from 23:00h to 0:500h.
span>The executive also approved other measures that will apply to mainland Portugal, such as the possibility of measuring body temperature by non-invasive means and the possibility of requiring diagnostic tests for covid-19.
span>Last week, the Government had already approved other measures to contain the covid-19 pandemic.

strong>Continental Portugal

span>– Groups in restaurants limited to six people, unless they belong to the same household.
span>– Possibility of performing body temperature measurements by non-invasive means, in access to workplaces, educational establishments, means of transport, commercial, cultural and sports spaces.
span>In the case of a refusal to measure body temperature or in cases where the body temperature is equal to or higher than 38º C, the impediment to access the mentioned places can be determined.
span>The measurement of body temperature does not affect the right to individual data protection.
span>– Possibility of requiring diagnostic tests for covid-19 in health establishments, residential structures, educational establishments, at the entrance and exit of national territory, by air or by sea, in Prison establishments and in other places, by determining the Directorate-General for Health.
span>– Possibility to request resources, means and health establishments from the private and social sectors, after attempting an agreement and upon fair compensation.
span>– Mobilization of human resources to reinforce the tracking capacity, such as conducting epidemiological inquiries, tracking contacts, following people under active surveillance, to workers in prophylactic isolation, workers from risk groups, teachers without a teaching component, military personnel Armed.

strong>High-risk counties

span>There are 121 municipalities in mainland Portugal that have been in partial confinement since last week, following the criterion of having “more than 240 cases per 100 thousand inhabitants in the last 14 days” or due to the proximity to another municipality in this situation.
span>The list of municipalities will be updated every 15 days. The next review will take place on Thursday.

strong>Measures for the 121 counties:

span>– Duty to remain at home, except for the group of trips previously authorized.
span>– Commercial establishments close until 22:00.
span>– Restaurants must close at 22:30.
span>– Mayors of city councils may set a closing time below the maximum limit established, subject to a favorable opinion from the local health authority and security forces.
span>– Events and celebrations with more than five people are prohibited, unless they belong to the same household.
span>– City councillors decide on holding fairs and uprising markets.
span>– Religious ceremonies and shows are allowed according to the rules of the Directorate-General for Health.
span>– Mandatory teleworking whenever the functions in question allow, unless the employee is prevented.
span>– Exceptional and temporary work reorganization regime applicable to companies with workplaces with 50 or more workers.
span>– Prohibition of circulation on public roads between 11 pm and 5 am on weekdays and on weekends from 14 and 15 November and 21 and 22 November from 13:00 (exceptions are foreseen as travel work, homecoming, emergency situations or pet walking, among others).
span style=”text-decoration: underline;”>These measures cover the municipalities of:
span>Alcácer do Sal, Alcochete, Alenquer, Alfândega da Fé, Alijó, Almada, Amadora, Amarante, Amares, Arouca, Arruda dos Vinhos, Aveiro, Azambuja, Baião, Barcelos, Barreiro, Batalha, Beja, Belmonte, Benavente, Borba, Braga, Bragança, Cabeceiras de Basto, Cadaval, Caminha, Cartaxo, Cascais, Castelo Branco, Castelo de Paiva, Celorico de Basto, Chamusca, Chaves, Cinfães, Constância, Covilhã, Espinho, Esposende, Estremoz, Fafe, Felgueiras, Figueira da Foz, Fornos de Algodres, Fundão, Gondomar, Guarda, Guimarães, Idanha-a-Nova, Lisbon, Loures, Lousada, Macedo de Cavaleiros, Mafra, Maia, Marco de Canaveses, Matosinhos, Mesão Frio, Mogadouro, Moimenta da Beira, Moita, Mondim de Basto, Montijo, Murça, Odivelas, Oeiras, Oliveira de Azeméis, Oliveira de Frades, Ovar, Paços de Ferreira, Palmela, Paredes de Coura, Paredes, Penacova, Penafiel, Peso da Régua, Pinhel,Ponte de Lima, Porto, Póvoa de Varzim, Póvoa do Lanhoso, Round, Ribeira da Pena, Rio Maior, Sabrosa, Santa Comba Dão, Santa Maria da Feira, Santa Marta de Penaguião, Santarém, Santo Tirso, São Brás de Alportel , São João da Madeira, São João da Pesqueira, Sardoal, Seixal, Sesimbra, Setúbal, Sever do Vouga, Sines, Sintra, Sobral de Monte Agraço, Tabuaço, Tondela, Trancoso, Trofa, Vale da Cambra, Valença, Valongo, Viana do Alentejo, Viana do Castelo, Vila do Conde, Vila Flor, Vila Franca de Xira, Vila Nova de Cerveira, Vila Nova de Famalicão, Vila Nova de Gaia, Vila Pouca de Aguiar, Vila Real, Vila Velha de Ródão, Vila Verde, Vila Viçosa and Vizela.

em style=”color: #ffffff;”>Original article available in Portuguese at http://postal.pt/